Chance

With so little to go on,

I can’t pull you out of the cyber universe into my reality,

On a day when I was at my best- hair waved from morning wetness, complexion smoothed by happiness, dress fitting my womanness,

You casually came in natural perfection, a blue tee-shirt and basketball shorts that seemed like a rendition of Trinidad’s flag,

We spoke subtleties while our eyes spoke volumes,

And then after a little light laughter, we departed willfully to the fantasies our lips were afraid to betray.

Copyright © 2013 Nichelle Calhoun

Leave a Reply

