Reflections

Sitting with my sadness,
Listening to each tear and rip,
Each bear the name of humiliations,
That carry salty stains to silent lips.

I quickly learn that our oneness is as false as it pretended to be,
Whatever heart and wholeness I gave was just another gift that you received.

And of those gifts you have received many,
They hold together your sacred house,
My gift was just another, without any foundational clout.

So, I’m sitting with my sadness for it was mine alone to always bear,
For the oneness I presumed was ours, in fact we never did quite share.

2 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Silence does not mean that something is not being communicated. Even in silence many is being communcated that cannot be expressed with words. Oneness at times can only be heard and seen when their is silense.

  2. Hi Nichelle,

    Another powerful poem. So deep, that each one resonates with the reader. Almost taking you in to the inner space of your soul.

    I will be in South Florida November 15. I am going to watch a race my brother is organizing. If you would like we can get together for perhaps a bite to eat, or a walk in the park. Let me know if you can squeeze me in.

    Kind Regards,

    Irene Kravitz

    Event Coordinator

    M: 787-685-3266

    E: irene@blueplanetsports.net

Leave a Reply

